What is the best rou
sir,I want to tell you that i am studying in class

Ranking of Pilot Sch
How about IAANZ(international aviation academy new

What happens if I ge
My life was a hell caused by my panic attacks and

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Licenses & Ratings > Is there any advantage of holding FAA licenses in Asia?
Is there any advantage of holding FAA licenses in Asia?
Professional Pilots - Licenses & Ratings
Written by Capt Lim   
Sunday, 25 September 2011 08:57

Converting FAA to JAA Licenses

Hi, Captain Lim:

I really enjoy reading all kinds of postings on this website and I would like to thank you for sharing your opinions knowledge from pilot’s point of view for those who are seeking career opportunities in sky like me.

I just posted here on your website this time to ask you a question if there is any advantage of holding FAA licenses in Asia if those license-holders would like to work their ways up to commercial airlines. Let me apologize if you have been asked the same question before and I failed to find that out on the website.

My name is Kohei and I am Japanese citizen, however, I am currently studying Aviation in the United States.

As I get my degree at the university that I am attending now, I will have approximately:

250 total flight hours
60 hours of instrument
130 of PIC time
40 hours of multi-engine flight time

Like a lot of people say on the Internet, I truly understand that most major airlines want candidates who have a citizenship of the country at which the airlines have their bases.

However, I just wondered if there is any way to be hired as a pilot by airlines in Asia.