Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > Would a Cabin Crew position be a stepping stone to becoming a pilot?
Would a Cabin Crew position be a stepping stone to becoming a pilot?
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Tuesday, 30 November 2010 15:33
Dear Capt Lim,

I'm not sure if you'll be responding to this mail since the last update I see on this site is a good one year ago. I hope you will.

I recently decided, after many years, to break free from my very routine, predictable, and almost destined future. I'm 25, been working for almost 3 years now and a graduate in Computer Science in a Malaysian university. I'm a Project Manager in one of the largest PC manufacturers in the world. It's not a bad job, it's just that I know that's not something I want to do for life.

When I finished my high school I wanted to pursue my studies in aviation. But of course, like a most of us, my family could not afford to send me to a flying school.