Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > May I have your advice to be a pilot? I have been conned!
May I have your advice to be a pilot? I have been conned!
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Saturday, 28 February 2009 04:04

Hi Capt Lim,

My name is Ijlal Saufi. I am 20 years old. I love to fly and if I have an opportunity, I want to become an aerobatic and red bull air racer pilot.

I have a lot of question regarding my flying career but I do not know where to start. First of all, let me tell you a little about my self. Right now I’m taking my pilot course in Canada. I have my private pilot license and now I’m in the middle of my CPL course.

How do I end up in Canada it a long story. And the shorter version is that I have been conned by a Malaysian who obviously didn’t deserve to be called a Malaysian.

I think you have heard about “The 21st Century”. And now, I really need your advice as you are one of the experienced pilots in Malaysia to let people ask you questions. I thought of going back after I have finished my CPL and complete everything up to frozen ATPL in Malaysia.

Is this a good idea? Should I go to elsewhere other than Malaysia or just stay here until I have finished my course?