Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > Should I become a Flight Attendant or should I be a pilot?
Should I become a Flight Attendant or should I be a pilot?
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Sunday, 16 December 2007 19:14

Dear Captain,

I have read through your web site. It is full of great information that has helped many people out there. It was very kind of you to answer all those questions posted. I am currently in my final year of studies as an chemical engineering student. I am very confused as to whether to become a pilot or stewardess as my career. Its partly because I am not very sure about being a flight stewardess as a long term career.

I am eager to know what do flight stewardess end up to when they are no longer as young as they are when they first join an airline? I mean I can't be forever young. Does that mean that at certain age I got to called it quit?

As for being a pilot, also my ambition, I am not sure if Singapore Airlines (SIA) would want to recruit ladies as pilots. Do ladies get tougher time at the interview?

Hope you can answer my questions. I have let go a few datelines to join SIA due to this uncertainty.

Thank you for your answers in advance. Warmest regards,

Kong S.L

Hi Siew Ling,