Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > A French citizen seeking to participate in the SIA cadet pilot program.
A French citizen seeking to participate in the SIA cadet pilot program.
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Sunday, 16 December 2007 19:09

Hi Capt Lim,

I'm very interested in Singapore Airlines' cadet pilot program. I am a French citizen residing in San Francisco, California, with a US permanent residency. I would love to apply to this program, however, one of the requirements is to be a Singapore citizen or permanent resident. My question is, can I still apply and if I pass all the tests, train under a special student training visa? I've also heard of the "SIA Mauritius Expat Basing Program" where SIA pilots can be based in London, Sydney, Los Angeles, Perth or Brisbane. Is this an option that would permit me to undergo the cadet pilot program and then work for SIA while being based in Los Angeles?
Thanks for any help you may have!

Best regards,

Nicolas.

Hi Nicolas,