AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Turbulence > How can I stop the fear of air turbulence when I am on the plane?
How can I stop the fear of air turbulence when I am on the plane?
Weather - Air Turbulence
Tuesday, 28 April 2015 06:08

Understanding Air Turbulence

Hi Capt Lim,

How can I stop the fear of air turbulence when I am on the plane?

Sami

Hi Sami,

I have explained this topic numerous times in this website as well as in my book, Life in the Skies.

For example, in one of the chapter of my book, I wrote this to calm some passengers who are afraid that turbulence may be dangerous and cause the wings to snap off. I reproduce here…

“On long-haul flights, unfortunately, it is almost impossible to avoid turbulence. While pilots try their best to steer clear of the conditions that cause turbulence by deviating off the route or climbing and descending, there are times when they still get caught in normal turbulence that’s not easily observable.