PLEASE stop asking about your eyes!!! Read the art

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Female Pilots > Many queries from a young aspiring lady pilot
Many queries from a young aspiring lady pilot
Pilot Career - Female Pilots
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 19:40
Hi Captain Lim,

I have always dreamt of becoming a airline pilot when I grow up. I have a couple of questions to ask and I hope you don't mind answering them.

1. I am a 14 year old student studying in Singapore and I'm contemplating accepting an offer to a school that skips O levels but doesn't offer A levels. It only offers SATs and AP exams. Can I still aspire to be a pilot if I don't do my O Levels and A Levels? Would it be wiser to do the O Levels, or skip the O levels and do A levels? If I don't get O or A level qualifications, does that mean I can't be a pilot?

2. Are there any specific subjects that one has to be good at to qualify as a pilot? Other than Mathematics, Science and English, is it advisable to know Geography as well?

3. I've also heard that one needs to be tall and have long legs to be a pilot. Is that true? Is there a height requirement for pilots?

4. Is it true that some airlines don't accept female pilots?

5. If one has mild scoliosis (less than 10 degrees) can he/she still be a pilot?

6. Are there any particular university courses one should take if he/she is aspiring to be a pilot?

Thanks and hope to hear from you soon.

Carissa

Hi Carissa,