Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > I am not afraid of flying but can you ease my fear about the landing?
I am not afraid of flying but can you ease my fear about the landing?
Flying - Fear of Flying
Sunday, 11 December 2005 09:28

Hello Captain Lim,

I really hope you will read this. I have a great fear of landing. I am not afraid of flying or turbulence as such but my heart races away as the plane is coming in for a landing. I always feel like it will tip over and blow up or skid off the runway because every landing is always really rough sometimes; it feels like the plane going out of control for a couple of seconds.

I know pilots are definitely trained, but what are the chances of something happening? I know the most critical times are landing and taking off but landing really, really scares me. I also feel like the plane is coming in at too high a speed to land properly. I also check to see if the plane is level before landing too.

Can you help me ease or get rid of this fear by explaining the exact process of how a place lands, etc, in terms of the wind and stuff?

Thank you,

Krystle.

Hi Krystle,