AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > Too Scared to fly? (A Repost from the Heat newsweekly)
Too Scared to fly? (A Repost from the Heat newsweekly)
Flying - Fear of Flying
Tuesday, 10 December 2013 17:12

A Repost from The Heat newsweekly

Too Scared to fly?

Captain Lim Khoy Hing continues to address some people’s fear of flying after his retirement from active duty as a pilot

By Ooi Sue Hwei from the The Heat newsweekly

Next time if there is a delay on your flight, instead of grumbling, you should instead be grateful as the pilot may be dealing with a situation that could save your life. Ex-pilot Captain Lim Khoy Hing vividly recalls an incident in Shanghai, China, when he refused to take off on a Boeing 777 because of an approaching typhoon.

This angered the passengers on his flight who had been stranded in the lounge for several hours. An irate passenger accused him of being cowardly as another pilot, flying the same aircraft from another airline, was able to take off.

The remark even prompted the airport manager to persuade Lim to change his mind, but he was adamant about his decision.