Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Travel > How are the passengers in the plane kept warm, etc??
How are the passengers in the plane kept warm, etc??
Flying - Air Travel
Thursday, 16 November 2006 21:32

Hi Captain Lim,

A really fantastic site you have here. I*ve got some questions to ask:

1. How are passengers in the cabin kept warm from the extremely low temperature outside the aircraft at high altitude?

2. How would a pilot react when he/she picks up a distress code from a passenger plane nearby?

3. When an engine problem arises, how much does a pilot knows about the engine condition by just merely observing from the display panels?

4. Would a pilot strive to maintain height or speed if a sudden engine failure occurs in the oceans with no nearby landing strips are available?

5. How different are the uniforms of pilot from various airlines?

Many thanks!

Sammy

Hi Sammy,